ExoticEats Mobile Groceries and Meats

My business is a van that will drive around and sell more common items such as fruits and groceries but also strange and exotic meats from animals around the world. It will bring these items to your door so that you won’t have to go to the grocery store for the average food item, and you won’t need to travel to any foreign places to get the unusual animal meats. My company will also let you go inside of the van and pick out whatever you might want, instead of them just delivering it to you. This way there is more selection of what you may want and what looks good to you at the moment. For my customers, they also don’t have to travel far if they want to try unfamiliar and bizarre meats that would usually be in foreign countries. It would bring the freshest and most exceptional produce right to your door allowing you to select your own items from the van. 

My logo represents my business because it depicts the van and fresh food. I used the idea of a food dome cover which makes the food seem like it’s good quality – which it is. My logo is appealing because of how it shows that it sells both meats and vegetables, being attractive to those who want to eat fresh food without having to go out to the grocery store to buy it. My target audience is people who do not want to go out shopping for food or are unable to do so but still would like to pick out the exact food they want. With other food delivery and grocery services, you cannot pick out the same apple, pear, steak, etc. People enjoy having their own choices, and which product looks the best for them. You are most likely not going to want to blindly pick out a fruit at the grocery store, as it may be unripe or overripe, and other delivery services do not give you this option of choice. My company is helpful to the elderly and others who physically cannot go to the grocery store but still enjoy having the choice of which product they want to pick out and buy. 

In my artwork, I think I am most proud of how I came up with the idea of a van delivering quality food on the back of it, shown by the intriguing and fancy food cover. This is seen at many high-class restaurants and people will instantly think of exceptional quality food when they see it. I came up with the idea of putting both vegetables and a piece of steak under the food cover to show that my company sells both meat and vegetables. The vegetables will be like your average grocery store ones, with there being more open choices for you to pick out exactly which item you want from the multiple that are inside. There will be exotic meats sold in the van also, allowing people who have always wanted to try new ones to get the opportunity to without having to leave the vicinity of their home. 

For things I could have done better, I could have definitely worked on the idea of the truck better. I think the truck part of the logo is a bit too boring compared to everything else in the logo. Another flaw I thought of is that people may think that it is a mobile restaurant company. With the food cover and steak with vegetables I could see it as being this. In a way, it almost looks like the company is about coming to your house and cooking/grilling food for you, which may confuse some consumers. 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *