65 Million Years in the Making

My illustration is about the movie Jurassic Park. I used a dinosaur portrayal and also a depiction of the car used in the movie. Seeing these two things together will instantly make you think of the Jurassic Park movie. It is one of my favorite movies/series and I really wanted to create something with it. 

I like my art because of how you instantly think of Jurassic Park when looking at it. I chose the dinosaur and car as the main symbols so that anyone who’s watched the movie or even heard about knows what it’s referring to. I enjoyed mostly creating the dinosaur and car symbols after outlining images from the noun Project website. 

The main advice I’d give a student doing this project is telling them how important it is to use the Noun Project website. This website allowed me to trace and obtain the perfect shapes I wanted to use in my project. It would have taken so much more time and effort to create these objects without using this website. Another thing I would say is to search widely for fonts which depict the poster’s message perfectly. If you use the wrong font, the main message of the poster will be completely different and may throw off the reader. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *