There’s no Place Like the Beach

My artwork was created for kids with cancer to give them hope and encouragement. I created a depiction of my enjoyment for the beach and included surfboards and a Jeep doing off-roading on it. When designing it, I wanted to give a nice scene for the kids and give them a delightful representation of what I think is one of the best places in the world to be. I used the Adobe Illustrator software to construct my card. To make it, I mostly used the various shapes, designs, and contrasts offered in Illustrator. I played around with these different tools in order to get the designs and objects that I wanted and thought would fit my scene. I used vivid colors which look very pleasing and vibrant. I came up with various shades of blues and greens for the ocean depiction and beautiful lighter blues for the sky which turned out looking spectacular in my opinion. “ is my title which I believe to be true as it is one of my favorite places to be. I believe going to the beach is very beneficial to the mind because of how enjoyable and relaxing it is. My message in my work is, “There’s no place like home, unless you’re at the beach,” and I want the kids to know that it is possible for them to be able to find their true “home” or basically any place where they feel the most comfortable and at peace. I want to encourage them to help them get through their cancer journey and find their true peace in life. Overall, I really enjoyed making this card because I know that it will go to a good cause and I also had a really great time making it. I am new to creating digital art, and I am very proud to say that this was my first big project and that it was going to these kids who need support with their cancer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *